Jill Arendt -  Director

Jill Arendt - Director

jill.arendt@asa.k12.mn.us

I am so excited to be a part of the team of staff, students and families at the Art and Science Academy! I have been in education for 25 years in the Mounds View Public School District! I taught 2nd grade students and 5th grade students for 17 years. I then had the opportunity to work in administration for 8 years. I wore many different hats in that 8 years… curriculum coordinator, dean of students, assistant principal and program administrator at a kindergarten center. I believe this gave me great experience to begin here at the Art and Science Academy!

I have an Elementary Education Degree from Mankato State University, a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Bethel University and I also hold a K-12 Principal Licensure. I have a daughter who will be a junior in high school this fall and a son who will be a senior in high school this fall. They still bring me so much JOY! In my free time I love to garden, walk, be at the cabin, read, go boating, ski, be lazy or hang out with my dog Molly.

I am thrilled to begin this next school year with all the staff, students and parents at the Art and Science Academy. Please take the time to stop by and say hello!!

Therese Zadnik-Klecker- Office Manager

Therese Zadnik-Klecker- Office Manager

therese.zadnik-klecker@asa.k12.mn.us
Paul Maurer - Dean of Students / Advanced Math Instructor / Academic Coach

Paul Maurer - Dean of Students / Advanced Math Instructor / Academic Coach

paul.maurer@asa.k12.mn.us
Kara Kerr Special Education Director / Middle School Administrator

Kara Kerr Special Education Director / Middle School Administrator

kara.kerr@asa.k12.mn.us

Hello! My name is Kara Kerr and I am joining the Art and Science Academy this year as the Site Administrator of the Middle School! It is certainly an exciting time as we grow our school and prepare to move into our new building!
My background includes over 20 years of educational experience. I have been a Special education case manager and teacher, highly qualified English teacher, special education work coordinator, building administrator and special education administrator

Amy Donegan- Program Coordinator

Amy Donegan- Program Coordinator

amy.donegan@asa.k12.mn.us

Sara Lebens Front Desk Receptionist

sara.lebens@asa.k12.mn.us